Round 2 of the RCCAOI 1/10th Electric off road is on at the DMCC on Saturday 31st May.

Doors will be open at 8:30am with the track open for practice from 9:00 till 10am.
The first heat will kick off at 10:30am.
We will also stop for a 30 minute lunch break.

There is plenty of indoor pitting and tables are provided. Power is also provided.
Race fee is €10 for the first class plus 5 for a second.
Control tyres for the day is Schumacher mini spikes or Ballistic Buggy mini spikes on all driven axles.
The timing system is Mylaps RC4 and there will be handouts available.

Please see for directions

There is a Cafe which does take away food in the Seamus Ennis Center in Naul village and a shop just opposite.(Naul village is less than 1 minute drive)
If you have any queries please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as we cannot guarantee a timely reply via social media/ forums.

See you there!!!

A quick recap for everyone on National Events coming up in May.

1/8th Rallycross

On May 10th and 11th the first round of the 1/8th Rallycross championship kicks off .
This is taking place at Badmcc, Aghlee with the time table as follow:

  • Sat open practice 12-5pm
  • Sunday track practice 8.30 -9.30, booking in opens 8.15 am and closes 9.30.

Click Here for details on the Badmcc Club and for directions.


1/10th Electric Buggy

We also see the 2nd Round of the 1/10th Buggy series.

This takes place at the Naul on May 31st and is Hosted by the Dmcc at their indoor Astro venue.
Starting Times etc to be confirmed.

Click Here for Details on the Club.

Reminder to all drivers looking to take part in the opening round of the Touring car Nationals.
The first round is this coming Saturday Apirl 5th, the event is hosted by the UMCC at Bangor grammer school. See Club link on the Rccaoi site or for more details and directions for the venue. 

As stated in previous notification this event is open for both Touring cars and Tamiya Mini Racers.
For the Touring car drivers those looking to enter the event must be a member of the RCCAOI to take part. A membership form can be found by Clicking HERE and can be handed in at registration on the day of the Event. 
2014 Rules for Touring Car can be Found Here and Series Details by Clicking Here

Mini Drivers at these events are not required to Join as the class will be run as a support class only throughout the 2014 season.

If anyone has any question please contact the Class rep through the contacts page.
Have a great day and best of luck to all for the 2014 season.