Racing went ahead at Craigavon on Saturday despite the treat of rain all day which in the end never appeared. Qualifying was a close affair between all the competitors on the days with Mark taking TQ over Andrew who had to fend off several challanges from Graham throughout qualifying. In the end after the three legs it's congratulation to Mark Gilliland for taking the victory at the Final Touring Car round of 2014. This victory also gives Mark the overall win in the Championship over Alan Bickerstaff.

Coming in second on the day was Andrew Smith followed closely by Graham Kenny. Both Graham and Andrew were fighting it out for 3rd place overall in the Championship which after this rounds results are added to the series gives 3rd to Andrew on a count back. Big thanks once again to the Craigavon Club for hosting the event and to the supportive 1/5th bikers who came to race alongside the TC's for the day.


Round 4 of the RCCAOI 1/10th Electric off road Nationals is on at the BADMCC on Saturday 30th August.
Gates will be open at 8:30am with the track open for practice from 9:00 till 10am.
Please book in as soon as you arrive!
Booking in will finish at 10am with the drivers briefing shortly after.
The first heat will kick off at 10:30am.
We will also stop for approx. 30 minutes lunch break after Qualifying.
There is covered pitting however there is no power provided.
Race fee is €10 for the first class plus €5 for a second.
Control tyres for the day is Proline Calibre on all driven axles.
The timing system is Mylaps RC4.
Please see for directions.
If you have any queries please contact us at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. as we cannot guarantee a timely reply via social media/ forums.
See you there!!!

Quick reminder to everyone that this weekend coming sees two more events in the National Calendar.
Saturday the 16th the Touring car series returns to Craigavon for Round 4 of the championship. Track opens at 9:00am.
Saturday 16th and Sunday 17th also see the Rallycross racers travel to Badmcc for Round 4 of the championship. Gates open 11.30am Sat, 12pm-5pm practice and Sun 7.30am open booking in closes 9.30am
Best of luck to all those competing and remember to check out for directions and details of the Clubs